“Thundersnow Logo”–a look at simple design

When designing a logo or similar sort of graphic, there’s always the impulse to make it as complex and impressive as possible. (Seeing as my design abilities are quite limited, I don’t have much of a problem with this.) However, I find that some of the best designs are those that assume a simplistic, straightforward form. Just as conciseness is valued in writing, element management–making more out of fewer parts–plays an important role in graphic design.

My “Thundersnow” illustration (click the PDF link below) is one example of this concept. Perhaps I’ll find a use for the logo; perhaps not. Regardless, it represents the style that I’d like to become experienced in.

thundersnow

Comments Off on “Thundersnow Logo”–a look at simple design

Filed under Other

Comments are closed.